Composition of the Municipal Council


The Municipal Council holds the executive power in the town of Fribourg. Headed by the “Syndic” (equivalent to Mayor or President), the Municipal Council is composed of five members who are elected every five years using a proportional representation system. Each Municipal Councillor is responsible for a directorate comprising several departments and the related commissions.


Composition   |   Communications   |   Commissions   |   Publications

Custom search